MTNA Staff

MTNA National Headquarters
1 W. 4th St., Ste. 1550
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone: (513) 421-1420 or (888) 512-5278
Fax: (513) 421-2503
mtnanet@mtna.org

Office of the Executive Director

Gary L. Ingle
Executive Director & CEO

ext. 226, gingle@mtna.org

Brian Shepard
Chief Operating Officer

ext. 241, bshepard@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Operations, Marketing, Public Relations

Marge Bengel
Bookkeeper
mbengel@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Office Bookkeeping

Melissa Curtice
Membership Processing and Certification Manager
ext. 237, mcurtice@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Membership Processing and Inquiries, Certification, List Rentals, Library Subscriptions

Sandy Greeb
Office Support Assistant
ext. 221, sgreeb@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Office Reception, Mail, Direction of Office Calls

Rachel Kramer
Director of Member Development
ext. 242, rkramer@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Member Development, Ethics and Legal Questions, Music Copyright Questions

Marcie Gerrietts Lindsey
Director of Publishing

ext. 234, mlindsey@mtna.org
Responsibilities: American Music Teacher Magazine, MTNA e-Journal, Reprint Permission, Technology, Website

Teasha F. O'Connell
Communications Associate

ext. 231, toconnell@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Summer Directory, New Products Directory, American Music Teacher Reviews

Brian Pieper
Graphic Designer

ext. 233, bpieper@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Graphic Design

Tonya Schauer
Meetings and Member Services Manager

ext. 245, tschauer@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Conference Exhibitors, National Conference, Member Services

Chad Schwalbach
Marketing and Public Relations Associate
ext. 232, cschwalbach@mtna.org 
Responsibilities: Marketing, Advertising Sales, Public Relations

Linda Stump, NCTM
Director of Competitions
Phone (719) 633-4820
Fax (719) 633-2785
lindastump@mtna.org
Responsibilities: Competitions

Jenny Thomason
Executive Assistant
ext. 235, jthomason@mtna.org
Responsibilities: ASCAP Inquiries; Composer Commissioning Program; Studio Teacher Fellowship Award; State, Local and Teacher of the Year Awards; Foundation Fund Endowments, Fellows and Grants

Diana Viltrakis
Executive Coordinator
ext. 229, dviltrakis@mtna.org
Responsibilities: 501(c)(3), Board of Directors, Governance